top of page

Day In The Life Of... Tracy and Martini.

Meet one of our PawSwap members in Coal Harbour, Tracy and her pooch Martini!


Martini is a 6 year-old fashion-forward mini schnauzer living and working in downtown Vancouver. Martini is a bit of a jetsetter! He has flown across the country from Montreal to Vancouver when his mom moved here 4 years ago. Martini isn't shy when it comes to getting his photo taken, or receiving a compliment over his trendy apparel.

Tracy and Martini can...

Take care of dogs while people are at work

Take care of dogs on weekends Take care of dogs in the evenings or overnight Take care of dogs over holidays or when someone is on vacation

Would your pup love to play with Martini while you're away for the weekend or on vacay? Learn more about a typical day in the life of Martini...

How do you and Martini usually start your mornings?

Martini goes to work with me every day. He’s not an early riser, so I have to pull him out of bed every morning at 8. It’s extra hard when it’s rainy and gloomy – he would pretend to be sick and hide under the cover to get out of going to work.

What does an average day look like for you two?

By the time we get to the office, Martini is back to his normal happy self. He makes a few laps around the office, dropping by and saying hi to everyone before going back to my desk for breakfast and a quick nap until noon when we head to the Seawall for a lunchtime walk. On the way home from work, we usually stop by the Nelson dog park or the pet store for a quick treat or run before heading home for the day.

Can you bring Martini to work?

He comes to work with me everyday. However, I travel a lot for work, which makes it tricky sometimes to find a good dog sitter. (PawSwappers, this is a chance to earn Treats and swap with this handsome pup!)

What do you and Martini get up too on weekends?

Martini and I like to sleep in until 9 and slowly start our morning with breakfast in bed (treats for him, coffee for me). After that, we meet up with Martini’s best friend Chester (a dapper Boston Terrier) and take a long walk around Stanley Park or play together at a neighbourhood dog park. In the summer, we hike up the Chief, stroll along the Seawall, or take weekend road trips to Seattle. On cold winter days, I bundle Martini up in his grandpa sweater and infinity scarf to go to Starbucks and get hot chocolate together. It’s never a dull day with Martini by my side!

What do you and Martini love about PawSwap?

I love meeting other dog owners in my neighbourhood, a lot of whom share the same lifestyles and interests as me!

Does Tracy and Martini sound like the perfect owner/dog duo to swap with?


bottom of page