top of page

Day In The Life Of... Natasha and Raisin

Meet one of our PawSwap members in West End, Natasha and her pup Raisin.


Raisin is a very playful, energetic and friendly 7 month old Cockapoo. Raisin loves to go on long walks to the beach or to the dog park to play fetch. She likes to play with dogs her own size and who still have that puppy energy!

Natasha and Raisin can...

Take care of dogs while people are at work

Take care of dogs on weekends

Take care of dogs in the evenings or overnight

Take care of dogs over holidays or when someone is on vacation

Does your pup need a buddy while you're on vacay? Learn more about a typical day in the life of Raisin...

How do you and Raisin usually start your mornings?

Raisin is definitely an early morning riser so our typical day starts around 6:30 or 7:00 a.m. with a morning walk. We then head home to get ready for work aka, Raisin eats her breakfast and gets ready for her morning nap.

Can Raisin join you at work?

Unfortunately, Raisin cannot join me at work :(

Pst: PawSwappers, add Natasha as a friend on the PawSwap App so you can earn points by lending a hand while she is at work!

What does an average day look like for you two?

Raisin stays at home while I go to work but conveniently, I work and live Downtown so I can pop back to her at lunch time for a quick bathroom outing. After work, our evening usually consists of going for a run together or going to play fetch at the dog park. Before bed Raisin usually gets the zoomies and she will hide under the coffee table so she doesn't have to go to sleep.

What do you two get up to on weekends?

Weekends follow a similar morning routine but if I'm lucky Raisin will snuggle in for extra cuddles as we don't have to get up so early. We spend a lot of time going on long walks to Sunset Beach Dog Beach and to new and exciting places for Raisin to explore. She also loves coming with me to visit friends and eat out on dog friendly patios!

Why do you and Raisin love PawSwap?

PawSwap helps Raisin to meet new dogs and puppies in our area and the app makes it super convenient to set up doggy playdates.

Do Natasha and Raisin sound like the perfect owner/dog duo to swap with?


bottom of page